CFP: The 11th International Symposium Pacific Rim Dependable Computing (PRDC05)

Preliminary Call For Paper
****************************************************************** The 11th International Symposium Pacific Rim Dependable Computing
(PRDC 05)
Changsha, Hunan, China. Dec. 12 - 14, 2005 ******************************************************************
PRDC 2005 is the eleventh in this series of symposia started in 1989 that are devoted to dependable and fault tolerant computing. PRDC is now recognized as the main regular event of the Pacific area that is covering the many dimensions of dependability and fault tolerance, encompassing fundamental theoretical approaches, practical experimental projects, and commercial components and systems. As applications of computing systems have permeated in every aspects of daily life, the dependability of computing system has become increasingly critical. This symposium provides a forum for countries around the Pacific Rim and other areas of the world to exchange ideas for improving the dependability of computing systems.
The symposium will be organized by the Hunan University in the historical City of Changsha, the capital city of Hunan Province in south central China. The origin of the Hunan University was the Yuelu Academy founded in Song Dynasty, which was an important center for the Neo-Confucianism study and has profound influence on the Chinese philosophy for the last 1000 years. In addition, the Hunan province has numerous sightseeing spots, including the Yueyang Tower built in Song Dynasty, Mawangdui archeological site from Han Dynasty, Mao Zedong's birthplace Shaoshen, and China's first national forest park Zhang Jia Jie. The conference will be held at Grand Sun City Hotel, a five-star hotel in Changsha city.
Topics of interest (but not limited to) --------------------------------------
-Software and hardware reliability, testing, verification and validation -Dependability measurement, modeling and evaluation -Safety-critical systems and software -Architecture and system design for dependability -Fault tolerant algorithms and protocols -Tools for design and evaluation of dependable systems -Reliability in Internet and Web systems and applications -Dependability issues in computer networks and communications -Dependability issues in distributed and parallel systems -Dependability issues in real-time systems, database and transaction processing systems
Submission ---------
Manuscripts should be submitted in the following categories: Regular Papers and Practical Experience Reports. Regular Papers should describe original research (not submitted or published elsewhere) and be not more than 20 double-spaced pages including figures and tables using 11-point type. Practical Experience Reports (of 5-12 pages) should describe an experience or a case study, such as the design and deployment of a system or actual failure and recovery field data. The title page should include a 150-word abstract, five keywords, authors' names and address and include a line specifying whether the submission is a Regular Paper or a Practical Experience Report. The full mailing address, phone, fax and email address of the corresponding author should be specified. All submissions must be made electronically. Additional submission opportunities are also possible at a later deadline under the form of Fast Abstracts. Please visit our web site for full submission instructions and updated information on the symposium.
Important Dates --------------
Submission Deadline: May 15, 2005 Notification of Acceptance: July 31, 2005 Camera-ready copies: September 15, 2005
Sponsored by -----------
IEEE Computer Society Technical Committee on Dependable Computing
In cooperation with ------------------
IFIP WG10.4 on Dependable Computing and Fault Tolerance National Natural Science Foundation of China CCF Technical Committee on Fault-Tolerant Computing Hunan University Hong Kong Polytechnic University Chinese Univ. of Hong Kong IEEE (Beijing Section) Computer Society Chapter
Organizing Committee -------------------
Honorary Chairs Yinghua Min, Chinese Academy of Science, China Shiwen Gu, President, Hunan University, China
General Co-Chairs Sy-Yen Kuo, National Taiwan University, Taiwan Michael Lyu, Chinese Univ. of Hong Kong, H.K.
Program Co-Chairs Jiannong Cao, Hong Kong Polytechnic Univ., H.K. Dafang Zhang, Hunan University, China
Publicity Co-Chairs Savio Chau, Jet Propulsion Laboratory, USA Jinmin Yang, Hunan University, China
International Liaison Co-Chairs Michel Raynal, IRISA, France Min Xie, NUS, Singapore
Publications Co-Chairs Ann Tai, IA Tech Inc., USA Allan K.Y. Wong, H.K. Polytechnic University, H. K.
Local Arrangements Chair Hua Liu, Hunan University, China
Finance and Registration Co-Chairs Jishun Kuang, Hunan University, China Li Miao, Hunan University, China
Fast Abstrtacts Chair Bin Xiao, Hong Kong Polytechnic University, H. K.
Steering Committee Chair Sy-Yen Kuo, National Taiwan University, Taiwan
Program Committee ----------------
Jean Arlat, LAAS, France Doug Blough, Georgia Institute of Technology, USA G. Ciardo, Univ. of California at Riverside, USA Wei Chen, Microsoft Research Asia, China Yuanshun Dai, Purdue Univ. School of Sci., IUPUI, USA Paul Ehzilchelvan, University of New Castle, UK Antonio Fernandez, Universidad Rey Juan Carlos, Spain Christof Fetzer, Technical Univ. Of Dresden, Germany Ravishankar K. Iyer, UIUC, USA Mohamed Kaaniche, LAAS-CNRS, France Tohru Kikuno, Osaka University, Japan Israel Koren, Univ. of Mass., USA Chin-Laung Lei, National Taiwan University, Taiwan Inhwan Lee, Hanyang University, Korea Xiaowei Li, Chinese Academy of Science Zhongcheng Li, Chinese Academy of Science Chung Lin, Tsinghua University, China Shyue-Kung Lu, Fu Jen Catholic University, Taiwan Jogesh K. Muppala, H.K. Univ. of Sci and Tech. H.K. Takashi Nanya, University of Tokyo, Japan Luis Rodrigues, University of Lisbon, Portugal Robert Redinbo, Univ. of California at Davis, USA Bill Sanders, Univ. of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign, USA Arun K Somani, Iowa State University, USA Kuo-Feng Ssu, National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan Dong Tang, Sun Microsystems, USA Jichiang Tsai, National Chung Hsing University, Taiwan Kishor S. Trivedi, Duke University, USA Kuochen Wang, National Chiao Tung Univ., Taiwan Sheng-De Wang, National Taiwan University, Taiwan Dong Xiang, Tsinghua University, China Shiyi Xu, Shanghai University, China Haruo Yokota, Tokyo Inst. Of Tech., Japan Hsu-Chun Yen, National Taiwan University, Taiwan Meng-Lai Yin, California State Polytech. Univ., USA Hee Yong Youn, Sungkyunkwan Univ., Korea Huanguo Zhang, Wuhan University, China
Add pictures here
<% if( /^image/.test(type) ){ %>
<% } %>
Add image file
Upload is a website by engineers for engineers. It is not affiliated with any of manufacturers or vendors discussed here. All logos and trade names are the property of their respective owners.