A dang good Space X Launch webcaste

Howdy folks, bin a while scents I posted. I'm busy hiding out lately from the lovely Miseries on account of she has gone hog wild with her
honey do list these days.
Just ran across this and figured it might be something fun to watch. Their last launch blew up on the pad. The webcast link has a good press release that gives good details each step from an hour before the countdown until the satellites are deployed. Kind of like watching the Rose Parade with a program.
Anyway, it's OT and just for fun.
The Former Snuffy

14, from Space Launch Complex 4E at Vandenberg Air Force Base in California. The instantaneous launch window opens at 9:54:39 am PST or 5:54:39 pm UTC, and the launch will be broadcast live at www.spacex.com/webcast beginning at approximately 9:34 am PST or 5:34 pm UTC.

to low-Earth orbit for Iridium, a global leader in mobile voice and data satellite communications. The 10 satellites are the first of at least 70 satellites that SpaceX will be launching for Iridium's next generation global satellite constellation, Iridium NEXT. For more information, visit www.spacex.com .
Add pictures here
<% if( /^image/.test(type) ){ %>
<% } %>
<%-name%>
Add image file
Upload

Polytechforum.com is a website by engineers for engineers. It is not affiliated with any of manufacturers or vendors discussed here. All logos and trade names are the property of their respective owners.