Another one that pi.ses me: SW will not let you rename a config if the said config is used in an assy. But if you close the assy, rename the config, SW will find the good config and change its name in the assy.
Should not it be only a warning "This config is used ..., are you sure you want to rename it?" ? Or am I missing something?
TIA JM SW 2006 SP5